Appello di HRC: Le scuole catoliche rifiutano i figli di gay e lesbiche

Ho ricevuto stamani questa mail, visto che il mittente è più che affidabile ve la giro.

Hi,
Have you heard that several Catholic schools have denied kids admission to Catholic school just because they have lesbian parents?

Just days ago, a Boston third-grader’s admission was rescinded solely because his parents are lesbians. And just a few months ago, a Catholic elementary school in Colorado expelled two preschoolers (that’s right, preschoolers) for the same reason.

And these are just some of the cases we know about.

I for one think that this is wrong.

That’s why I’ve just written a letter to Cardinal Francis George, president of the U.S. Conference of Catholic Bishops, asking that he works to correct these incidents and implement a policy that actively prohibits discrimination.

But we need more people to voice their outrage if we really want the Church hierarchy to change their policies. So I’m asking you: will you join me and send your own letter to the Conference of Catholic Bishops today?

Click here to stand up for the children of these LGBT families, and send your letter now.

Io ho ovviamente firmato.

Add to FacebookAdd to TwitterAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to Google Buzz

Pubblicato da

4 thoughts on “Appello di HRC: Le scuole catoliche rifiutano i figli di gay e lesbiche

Add yours

    1. ebbene si, mi chiedo anche io come sia possibile… eppure esistono, come esistevano i neri iscritti al KKK… 😉

  1. Ho firmato.
    Ma mi chiedo, non certo per giustificare le scuole cattoliche,ma per semplice logica: sapendo come la pensano i cattolici su queste cose, perchè insistere a mandare i figli in scuole cattoliche? Non ci sono scuole laiche o cristiane gay friendly?

Cosa ne pensi?

Fornito da WordPress.com.

Su ↑

